top of page
Search

January 2023 staff picks

STAFF PICKS


Amee: Fairy Tale by Stephen King (supernatural)

I am currently reading Stephen Kings’ newest novel Fairy Tale. Charlie Reade comes to the aid of his neighbor who is a recluse, but not everything is as it seems when Charlie discovers another world under the shed in Howard Bowditch’s yard.


Other reads:

Going Rogue by Janet Evanovich (cozy mystery)

The Serpent in Heaven by Charlaine Harris (4-Gunnie Rose) (fantasy)

Desert Star by Michael Connell (5-Renee Ballard) (thriller)


Dawn: A Log Cabin Christmas Collection by Wanda E. Brunstetter (historical)

A collection of short, historical Christmas stories from pioneer days.


Karen: The Fire and the Ore by Olivia Hawker (historical)

1857 - Three women, once strangers, find themselves married to the same man. Will they stand together or fall apart?


Mary: Going Rogue by Janet Evanovich (Stephanie Plum) (cozy mystery)

Connie is missing and Lula takes over as office manager. While looking for Connie, Stephanie continues to track down the FTA’s and is sometimes assisted by her Grandma Mazur and even Bella Morelli. This book was more like the earlier ones.


Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn (thriller)

Four 60 year old women who've been assassins for the last 40 years go on a cruise to celebrate their retirement. They quickly realize someone is trying to get them killed.


Megan: Max Can Read! by Rosemary Wells (picture)

Max figures out how to assemble his new gift even though the instructions for putting it together are written in Bulgarian. For fans of Max and Ruby this is a

must read!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Amee: Here is a list of books from the library/consortium/Libby which are on my TBR (to be read) list for February. Hell Bent by Leigh Bardugo (second book in series-fantasy) Murder Book by Thomas Per

Amee: The Winners by Fredrik Backman (humorous) Backman, author of The Man Called Ove, completes the Beartown trilogy with The Winners. Backman has created interesting characters and intertwined live

Amee: The Lost Ticket by Freya Sampson (romance) Libby recently moves to London after a bad break up with her boyfriend. She meets Frank who has been riding the bus for 60 years searching for the “wo

bottom of page