top of page
Search

January 2023 staff picks

STAFF PICKS


Amee: Fairy Tale by Stephen King (supernatural)

I am currently reading Stephen Kings’ newest novel Fairy Tale. Charlie Reade comes to the aid of his neighbor who is a recluse, but not everything is as it seems when Charlie discovers another world under the shed in Howard Bowditch’s yard.


Other reads:

Going Rogue by Janet Evanovich (cozy mystery)

The Serpent in Heaven by Charlaine Harris (4-Gunnie Rose) (fantasy)

Desert Star by Michael Connell (5-Renee Ballard) (thriller)


Dawn: A Log Cabin Christmas Collection by Wanda E. Brunstetter (historical)

A collection of short, historical Christmas stories from pioneer days.


Karen: The Fire and the Ore by Olivia Hawker (historical)

1857 - Three women, once strangers, find themselves married to the same man. Will they stand together or fall apart?


Mary: Going Rogue by Janet Evanovich (Stephanie Plum) (cozy mystery)

Connie is missing and Lula takes over as office manager. While looking for Connie, Stephanie continues to track down the FTA’s and is sometimes assisted by her Grandma Mazur and even Bella Morelli. This book was more like the earlier ones.


Killers of a Certain Age by Deanna Raybourn (thriller)

Four 60 year old women who've been assassins for the last 40 years go on a cruise to celebrate their retirement. They quickly realize someone is trying to get them killed.


Megan: Max Can Read! by Rosemary Wells (picture)

Max figures out how to assemble his new gift even though the instructions for putting it together are written in Bulgarian. For fans of Max and Ruby this is a

must read!



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

April 2024 staff picks

Amee: Starling House by Alix E. Harrow (fantasy) Everyone On The Train Is A Suspect by Benjamin Stevenson (whodunit mystery) Karen: Weyward by Emilia Hart Three women in 2019, 1942, and 1619 are conne

March 2024 staff picks

Amee: The Busy Body by Kemper Donovan A whodunit mystery with two unlikely amateur detectives, a former presidential candidate and the ghostwriter for her memoir. The characters were interesting and t

January 2024 staff picks

Staff Picks January 2024 Amee: The Little Italian Hotel by Phaedra Patrick After her husband leaves, Ginny Splinter takes the anniversary holiday she had planned. Feeling lost, she invites 4 strangers

Comments


bottom of page